How can I Disable Automatic Network Shortcut Resolution?

Disable Automatic Network Shortcut Resolution

When you create a shortcut to a resource on a mapped network drive, and then remap the same drive to a different network resource, Windows attempts to connect to the original network resource when you access the shortcut. This option lets you disable it completely.

Option affects selected user, see the status bar. Reboot your PC to activate or deactivate this option.

[Index] [All Restrictions]

Advanced Security Level [Download] [Purchase]
Internet security, computer security and access control software
Password and security tools - free downloads

http://www.softfolder.com - computer security, password protection, mail server, mass mailer, puzzle games